And the award goes to…

May 15, 2007 at 4:21 pm 6 comments

Yup… Green as a Thistle  honoured me with a Thinking Blogger Award! Thanks Vanessa! (Still can’t believe it cause I’m the kind of person who always complains about never winning anything). 

My thinking awards are going to go to blogs who challanged my preception of the world and/or inspired some kind of change in my life.  So my award goes to:

  1. EnviroWoman’s Living Plastic Free in 2007– even though I was trying not to repeat nominations, I just had to give the much deserved praise to EnviroWoman. She makes it possible for me to believe that there can be life without plastic.
  2. Rachel’s Compact – the pledge of not buying anything new for a year. Made me realize shopping and consuming has an impact, and that there is nothing like not-shopping to counteract the “system”.
  3. Sara’s Walk Slowly, Live Wildly – because her blog is so pleasant and positive that just gets you motivated about stuff. Also comes with great photos and ‘thinking’ posts. She gave me the idea of using cloth bags for produce and not only for shopping. (I was planning to write about these in the future).
  4. Lori’s Do you realize? – I like how she balances her personal eco-moves, deep environmental discussions and personal posts on this blog, complete with a good dose of humour.
  5. Vanessa’s Green as a Thistle –  I know, how lame am I for awarding my last spot to the person who nominated me in the first place… but her blog is the coolest, funniest and most inspirational, so I just had to…

Special Mentions:

No Impact Man, who inspired the thought ‘if this guy can live without toilet paper, what excuse do I have?’ (Although I suspect that he secretely figured out how to use the 3 seashells).

Crunchy Chicken – who brought about the Diva Cup revolution.

Little Blog in the Big Woods – the reason I unplugged my freezer.

So, if you got a thinking blogger award, you are encouraged to go brag about it on your own blog and let us know which blogs make YOU think.

Entry filed under: Diva cup, environment. Tags: .

Wageningen’s Buy Nothing Day 2006 Not dead yet

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gettinggreen  |  May 15, 2007 at 7:09 pm

    Haha — thanks for the nod back 🙂

    We’ve developed quite the little green-blogging clique! I love it…

  • 2. Lori V.  |  May 16, 2007 at 2:03 am

    Thank you so much, Alina… glad to know I’m inspiring someone & not just entertaining myself! LOL! I’ve just posted over at “my place.”

  • 3. Lori V.  |  May 16, 2007 at 2:20 am

    BTW, it’s also good to know I can balance something, somewhere, because in real life… not so much!

  • 4. Alina  |  May 17, 2007 at 2:17 pm

    Hihi, green blogging clique… nicely said 😉 It is quite serendipitous, isn’t it?

    Lori, I like the variety in your blog. It doesn’t get boring 🙂

  • 5. Crunchy Chicken  |  May 22, 2007 at 7:04 am

    Thanks for the shout out! Just spreading the word… one cup at a time.

  • 6. tovorinok  |  July 5, 2007 at 12:23 pm

    Hello

    Great book. I just want to say what a fantastic thing you are doing! Good luck!

    Bye

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Proudly achieved

  • 120,665 eye rolls since March 2007

