7 random facts

May 31, 2007 at 9:42 pm 6 comments

More Deliberate Every Day tagged me with this 7 random facts meme. This means you fabulous readers will be graced with 7 beautiful facts about me that you probably never wanted to know in the first place… Well, I have already mentioned that I am weirdly obsessed with trash, and you might have already guessed that I have an unreasonable love for cats, so I won’t count these ones. So here goes:

  1. I have absolutely no idea how are you  supposed to pronounce ‘meme’. If this was an actual conversation, I would totally be embarrassing myself. This happens to me quite often, when I try to say words that I have only seen in writing. My boyfriend gets quite a kick from it.

  2. I went through a vegetarian period when I was a teenager for a couple of years, mostly because of animal rights and suffering. This was totally inconsistent with the fact that I was still wearing leather. (Well, I already had it, so I wasn’t going to throw it away!)

  3. I’m a sucker for make-over shows. Style, home, extreme, you name it, I’ll watch it. I plead guilty to being a cheeseball. (yup, I watch too much TV as well).

  4. I don’t wear jeans. I don’t own even one single pair of jeans. In fact, I don’t wear blue either.  And I know this makes me a freak.

  5. I loathe intellectuality. I do. Really. I’m a practical gal, I don’t like abstract concepts. Especially when they are attached to pretentious people trying to show off how cultured they are.

  6. I’m really really really indecisive. I have serious problems making up my mind, and often change back and forth between extremes. Basically, I’m every salesperson and waiter’s worse nightmare. Well, sometimes I’m also very strong minded. No… well… I really can’t decide 😀

  7. I’m really old-fashioned. You would be surprised how old-fashioned I am for my age. Especially about how men should treat women. I think that men should pay for everything regardless, open the doors, pour the wine, but that housework should be divided equally 😀

And now…. MuAuaHhauAauaHAUHahah!!! I’m tagging my victims Be the Change (you’ve been awful quiet Caroline!), Chile Chews (your blogging meme baptism), Golightly Place, Green as a Thistle, Every Day Trash (another trash obsessed gal), Typed Words and Living Plastic Free. You’re it!

Rules (originally from The Bedroom Reader):

Each person tagged gives seven random facts about themselves. Those tagged need to write on their blog seven facts, as well as the rules of the game. You need to tag seven others and list their names on your blog. You have to leave those you plan on tagging a note in their comments so they know that they have been tagged and need to read your blog.

Entry filed under: environment. Tags: .

Recycling Guide – hardcore treehugger style Your friendly neighbourhood Closet Environmentalist

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gettinggreen  |  May 31, 2007 at 11:18 pm

    There’s no such thing as an unreasonable love of cats! Unless you have hundreds of them, which is a little sick. I don’t even know what a meme is, but I don’t think I can come up with seven things about myself… I feel like I just talk about myself every day, and am sick of writing the word “I”. Also, I can’t believe you don’t wear jeans! I LIVE in jeans! They’re the only bottoms I own… what do you wear, khakis? Skirts? Dress pants? Cords? I’m so confused. And are you a Libra? That would explain the indecisiveness 🙂

  • 2. nichole  |  June 1, 2007 at 5:44 am

    Maybe it’s the francophone in me, but I pronounce meme like même. I mean, that makes sense, right? And I get really annoyed when the door isn’t held for me. It’s just common courtesy!

  • 3. Alina  |  June 1, 2007 at 2:26 pm

    Vanessa

    There is no such thing as a reasonable love for cats For now I only have one cat, and he’s not really mine. He’s sort of ‘borrowed’. My other cat lives with my mom. Well, I guess he’s my moms cat now. But he was always my baby until I came to the Netherlands.

    Well, I don’t wear khakis or cords either (and I never really understood why does khaki get to be it’s own type of pants, it’s just a color, right?). I wear pleated trousers (don’t you just love saying ‘trousers?), skirts, 3/4 pants. And dresses sometimes.

    And I’m not a Libra… Just a weirdo…

    Nichole

    Wikipedia says it is mee-me, but I’m still suspicious…

    I’m really extreme about the door thing. Sometimes I stop right in front of it and wait for my boyfriend to get it

  • 4. vera8181  |  June 1, 2007 at 4:37 pm

    It’s okay, I am in love with cats too…but for some reasons, dogs like me more.

  • 5. Mrs. Pivec  |  June 3, 2007 at 6:54 pm

    I love your meme! Thanks for tagging me; it’s my first too. 🙂

    I’m not a big jeans person either, though I do own two pair. I’m primarily a skirts girl. Even those get hot sometimes here in Florida, though, so shorts are a must. Do you wear shorts?

  • 6. Alina  |  June 4, 2007 at 10:17 pm

    Well, normally, only if they are below the knee (are they still called shorts?). I think I look pretty silly in short-shorts.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Proudly achieved

  • 120,665 eye rolls since March 2007

