Awol and the Hydra

July 2, 2007 at 1:10 pm 5 comments

Goofy lookin Hydra

The closet environmentalist is very very very sorry for being absent for such a long time. Here at the Closet we have an ongoing battle of epic Tolkien-worthy proportions with Thesis, the multi-headed beast. You see, the thing about polycephalus creatures like the Greek Hydra is that when you chop one of the heads off, another 2 pop up in its place. So this is to say, my @#$%& Thesis is killing me. So sorry I haven’t been answering comments properly like you guys deserve… I suck, I know.

On other news, my shower is dripping. I mean, it was dripping until yesterday. Now it’s leaking and that sucks even more than the dripping. Until yesterday, I was collecting the water to water the plants, boiling eggs, mopping or even soaking dishes. But yesterday was cleaning day and I must have rubbed the lime the wrong way and now all that water is just running down the tile wall instead of dripping down. Which means that I have to fix the shower. Which sucks. It’s an easy fix but I need 2 big wrenches that cost around 20 euros, which I don’t feel much like buying because I will probably only use them this one time. And I also don’t feel like calling the plumber because that will very likely cost much more than 20 euros. And this knowledge combined with my and BF’s tendencies to block these things out of our minds will probably end up with the damn shower leaking for a very long time. *Sigh*

So anyway. Probably, for the next month or so I will have to pay more attention to my thesis than the Closet Environmentalist. I will try to post on the weekend at least, unless I feel sudden uncontrollable surge of inspiration, in which case a awesome new post may fall on you guys’ laps in the during the week (like, a real post, not like this one :D) In which case, I’m sure, your Google Readers will not fail you.

Hydra from here, originally from Clipart.com.

Entry filed under: environment.

Reusable Vacuum Bags Ceci n’est pas un Post.

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lori V.  |  July 2, 2007 at 10:51 pm

    Hey, our shower broke today, too! But ours *really* broke… as in, the whole pipe attached to the shower head pulled apart when dh tried to adjust the spray! AAARRRGH!

  • 2. Emily  |  July 3, 2007 at 4:50 pm

    Go running. Seriously. That’s how I finished my dissertation. Oh, that and getting pregnant, but I don’t suggest that.

  • 3. Alina  |  July 4, 2007 at 12:14 am

    Lol, showers are the Devil’s contraptions!!

    Emily, yeah maybe I’ll start going to the gym, now that my Body Sculpt class is on summer break, but running really isn’t my thing… (yeah, I had a Body Sculpt class and it was exactly what it sounds!) That second thing though.. hmm… tempting :p

  • 4. Michelle Verges  |  July 4, 2007 at 1:18 am

    The Bloggers for Positive Global Change Award is awarded to bloggers who blog to build awareness in order to help create a more sustainable future.

    One of my choices for the Bloggers for Positive Global Change Award is Confessions of a Closet Environmentalist. You may read the post about the award here:

    http://conserveplasticbags.blogspot.com/2007/07/bloggers-for-positive-global-change.html

  • 5. compass bank  |  September 3, 2014 at 7:49 am

    Have you ever thought about including a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is valuable and everything. But think
    of if you added some great photos or video clips to give
    your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images and videos, this website could certainly be one of the greatest in its niche.

    Fantastic blog!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Proudly achieved

  • 120,665 eye rolls since March 2007

