Bad blogger, BAD!

August 26, 2007 at 5:49 pm 10 comments

Is there anybody out there? I am fearing everyone has given up on me by now.

Sorry guys… I was going through one of those ‘phases’ again. My thesis seems to be consuming all of my energy and inspiration. How time flies… Seems like it was only yesterday that I wrote that links post… Anyway, I am going to restrain from whining and move on to the public service announcement.

Public Service Announcement:

I am now working on something, so get ready for some serious awesomeness coming soon, possibly in the same category of awesomeness as my recycling post (well, I’ll let you be the judge of that). Stay tuned for a how-to series, this time wardrobe related.

Entry filed under: environment.

This week’s favorites Tuesday Ten: 10 things I could be doing right now…

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Emily  |  August 26, 2007 at 9:09 pm

    Oh, good. There you are.

    And, I could use some help on greening my wardrobe.

  • 2. nichole  |  August 27, 2007 at 3:27 am

    Yay! I hope it’s about refashioning! I’m in the middle of turning a pull over sweater into a cardigan and embroidering a crab, sea horse and nudibranch on it! I hope it doesn’t turn out like an old lady holiday sweater.

  • 3. RubyShooZ  |  August 27, 2007 at 7:55 am

    I’m out here! I got the feeling everyone in blogland had disappeared in the last three days. Hi. New here. Haven’t had much of a chance to look around yet but – are you still?

    I see you’re now writing for Celsias but haven’t had a chance to look there either and it’s close to bedtime here.

    Looks like we might share some of the same interests…

    Peace, love and recycled hugs.

  • 4. Crazy Mumma  |  August 27, 2007 at 12:39 pm

    Good luck with your thesis! Looking forward to your new series – I love your blog 🙂

  • 5. Activist Mommy  |  August 28, 2007 at 12:47 am

    We’re still here. 🙂 We won’t give up on you.

  • 6. chile  |  August 28, 2007 at 3:37 pm

    “Wear clothes, comfortable ones, and not too many.” (With apologies to Michael Pollen…)

    Looking forward to your return.

  • 7. Menno I  |  August 28, 2007 at 8:45 pm

    Still checking your blog every day!
    Just wondering: did you try that little water saver yet? Or have you pulled apart all the piping in your home 🙂

  • 8. Alina  |  August 28, 2007 at 10:50 pm

    Nichole, sorry, greening but no refashioning I’m afraid. I’m not exactly a sewing authority, you know.

    Menno, nope. Didn’t try it yet. If I tell you that my shower was leaking for 6 months before I decided to fix it, and then 1-2 months before I actually did, will that put things into perspective? 🙂 That’s what happens when you put the king and queen of procrastination living in the same house :p

  • 9. Alina  |  August 29, 2007 at 12:22 am

    Oooh Chile, sorry! WordPress seems to be getting a bit overzealous about spam these days. You were collateral damage, I guess. Had to go on a full-scale rescue mission in spam-land and it was NOT pretty. Brrr… Need another shower now.

  • 10. Jill  |  August 31, 2007 at 3:00 am

    I enjoy reading your blog! (I am working on my Master’s degree, so I know what you are going through! – I will be able to ‘live’ again in 9 months!!!)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Proudly achieved

  • 120,791 eye rolls since March 2007

