Tuesday Ten: 10 things I could be doing right now…

August 28, 2007 at 10:43 pm 5 comments

… if my @#$%^&*@#$$%%&^* thesis wasn’t consuming my life. What’s that you say? No more thesis whining? Well, sorry guys. How did that song go? Something about a party and crying ‘if I want to’?

  1. Visiting my family in Russia
  2. Visiting my family  and friends  in Portugal.
  3. Going to the beach every day.
  4. Writing posts.
  5. Reading books.
  6. Learning to knit.
  7. Launching a super-awesome jewelry business on Etsy (yes, I make jewelry, or used to, back when I had a life)
  8. Learning some web design.
  9. Making my blog super-awesome and maybe going self-hosted.
  10. Having a life.

Ps: to the unfortunate soul who landed on this blog wanting to know if s/he could “still wear pleated khaki shorts” the answer is no, you most certainly cannot still wear pleated khaki shorts. But I wouldn’t take my word for it. According to BF, “pleated” doesn’t mean what I think it means. Oh well.

Thanks for sticking around guys. The wardrobe series is still in the works. As my mom likes to say, I “continue to promise”.

Entry filed under: environment.

Bad blogger, BAD! Eco-friendly is…

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alottaerrata  |  August 28, 2007 at 11:42 pm

    You remind me of me, minus the family in far off countries. My &*^(&(*&)(&(* thesis will be the death of me (but hopefully Not my blog, though if I don’t make it i suppose no one will be left to blog for me)

  • 2. vera  |  August 29, 2007 at 2:27 pm

    Good luck with your thesis and try not to stress too much. 🙂

  • 3. Emily  |  August 29, 2007 at 2:33 pm

    What do you think pleated means?

  • 4. Andrew  |  October 23, 2007 at 12:37 am

    Just to let you know, flying to Russia and Portugal is really bad for the environment!

  • 5. Alina  |  October 23, 2007 at 9:05 am

    No shit, Sherlock!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Proudly achieved

  • 120,665 eye rolls since March 2007

