Blogroll update

October 16, 2007 at 4:56 pm 6 comments

I decided to clean up my blogroll. I’m removing some older links to make space for new ones. I apologize to those people who’s links I am removing. I want to add some new things and I don’t want my blogroll to grow unreasonably long, so I decided to remove the blogs that haven’t been active in a long time or that have strayed from the environmental theme. Sorry. (Activist Mommy, if you’re out there, I’ll add you back when your blog gets back online. Let me know.)

Check out the new additions:

Apt – Furnishing her apartment in an aptly eco fashion.

Conserve Plastic Bags – plastic bag awareness.

Ockham’s Razor – Clare says she is the lazyst environmentalyst.

Organic Picks – green products and reviews, organic but not only.

Tiny Choices – because we make them every day.

Green LA Girl – long overdue.

Oh, and thanks to Michelle from Conserve Plastic Bags for tagging me with the 8 random things (or was it facts?) meme. Since I already did 7 of them, I’ll just add one more:

*drum roll please*

8. I used to be kind of metal chick. My favorite band used to be these guys. Army boots, skirts, all black, the whole shebang. Fortunately, I outgrew this phase, but in a way it still shows because my color palette still goes from pink to black including various shades of purple and red.

*crowd freezes in shock*

So anyway, I’m tagging all of the above mentioned blogs. Except Michelle because she already did it. I hope you guys read this blog because I feel too lazy to go leave comments about this.

Entry filed under: environment. Tags: , .

Why I’m NOT doing Blog Action Day Why you should dry clothes inside out

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Chile  |  October 17, 2007 at 6:54 am

    Whew, I made the cut. I’m thinking of changing my blog to “All Bugs, All the Time.” That’s what my life feels like! 😉

    Nice additions to your blogroll, Alina.

  • 2. ClareSnow  |  October 17, 2007 at 9:52 am

    Thank you Alina! I looked at my stats and wondered where that big spike came from and it was (mostly) your work.

    I’m still wasting too much time when I should be writing my thesis 😦

  • 3. vera  |  October 17, 2007 at 3:21 pm

    whew I am still in! 🙂

  • 4. Siel  |  October 17, 2007 at 6:50 pm

    Thanks for the shoutout 🙂

  • 5. Alina  |  October 17, 2007 at 10:38 pm

    Clare, Siel, you’re welcome.

    Now don’t get too comfy, y’all… I’ll be watching you!! MuAuauHAHAHahAHhahA! 😀

  • 6. Michelle Verges  |  October 18, 2007 at 3:07 am

    Woo Hoo!! I’m glad you got around to that meme – you were fashionably late!

    :0)
    M

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Proudly achieved

  • 120,791 eye rolls since March 2007

