Happy Blogiversary

March 26, 2008 at 11:25 pm 7 comments

is mah birfday where r caek, dammit!?

… to me! Today is the Closet Environmentalist’s 1st ever blogiversary! Which as you can see I’m celebrating in style with some gratuitous lolcat blogging.

Just look at all we have achieved here:

  • unsolicited expressions of opinion: 66
  • highly appreciated reader comebacks: 441
  • spam comments you never got to see: 2,967
  • eye rolls: 62,938 and counting, only 2 of them from relatives, 6 from friends
  • promises unfulfilled as of yet: 3 so far (photos for this, follow up to this, overall increase of blog awesomeness).

Environmental progress:

  • items crossed off the list: 24
  • plastic bags saved: 1,347
  • carbon-free house moving operations: 2
  • dumpster-diving operations personally engaged in: 1 (yes, you will definitely hear about this! Soon. I promise :D)
  • dumpster items consumed obtained by others: ok, I don’t really know how many, but a lot. Definitely more than 20.
  • individuals lectured on “the environment” in person: 37
  • with visible behavior modification: 16

Thank you all for bearing with me. I owe it all to you! *blowing kisses to all of you*

Entry filed under: environment, plastic. Tags: , , , .

Dutch lesson My new job

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bryson Nitta  |  March 27, 2008 at 1:31 am

    Congratulations!

  • 2. WoW!ter  |  March 27, 2008 at 2:49 pm

    Happy Blog anniversary!
    Keep on the good work!

  • 3. Chile  |  March 28, 2008 at 6:35 am

    Has it only been a year? Wow. Congrats to ya!

  • 4. mary  |  March 29, 2008 at 5:03 pm

    Happy Blog Birthday! Love your list! I’ve accomplished some goals too! Started not one, but two (2) compost bins. Hang all my laundry (except panties and boxers) outside to dry in all weather but winter (trust me it doesn’t work, they freeze) Have a ton of cloth bags for groceries and other shopping. (seeing plastic bags makes me sick to my stomach) I have too turned off all lights when not in use. Sorry, I can’t give up the TV. Lost fanatic and must see it on the TV, along with Animal Planet and Discovery.

    Great job. Keep it coming, b/c you give me new ideas. Can’t wait to hear about dumpster diving. I’ve always wanted to do that.

  • 5. Christina  |  March 30, 2008 at 4:14 pm

    Happy Blogiversary to you too! I love me sum lolcat also 🙂 I’ve been reading your blog for I guess most of the year and really admire what you’re doing. What I especially like is that you do it with humour and honesty. Here’s some of the things we’ve done in my house: turn off lights not in use and switch off all electrical appliances at night, switched to organic food when pocket allows, knit and sew my own clothes more-ongoing, use Ecover washing powder and am trying to buy less red meat and cook more veggie food. Your veggie cooking links help with that, thank you!

    I firmly believe we must be the change we want to see in the world, as Gandhi said.

  • 6. Michelle Verges  |  March 30, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    Great pic, Alina. Happy Blogiversary!!!

    :0)
    M

  • 7. Alina  |  March 30, 2008 at 11:11 pm

    Thanks you guys! It’s great to know you’re out there. Keep up your efforts, every little bit helps!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Proudly achieved

  • 120,665 eye rolls since March 2007

