My new job

April 1, 2008 at 2:47 pm 6 comments

So I have good news and bad news. The good news is that I have new job. The bad news… well, it’s complicated. This has been kind of a crazy week and I’m still a little overwhelmed with it all.

I went to this university career event this week and one thing led to another and well, I am happy to announce that I have received an offer which I accepted. So as of April 1st, I am the new Pork Procurement Associate for Cargill in the Netherlands.

Of course, initially I was a bit wary at first, considering their reputation but I have been persuaded of their commitment to the environment, public health and animal welfare.

Unfortunately, as you can imagine, this position will not be compatible with this blog, so I will have to delete it by tomorrow. So cache it while you can because tomorrow the archives will not be available anymore.

Well. It’s been fun. Ta-tah!

Entry filed under: food. Tags: , , , , .

Happy Blogiversary April fools, suckas!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. WoW!ter  |  April 1, 2008 at 4:55 pm

    Why “this position will not be compatible with this blog” ? Corporate blogging is still underdevelopped in the Netherlands. You have a carreer there.
    I do hop, you don’t stop on Celsias.

  • 2. Ripe Green Ideas  |  April 1, 2008 at 5:42 pm

    just change your name on your blog. I did the same, since my work isn’t compatible with my green views

    and take out your name in your posts. then your name connected to your blog will disapear in a few days from all search engines.

    would be a shame to put an end to your info!

  • 3. ashley  |  April 1, 2008 at 6:56 pm

    Haha, good April Fool’s joke.

    You almost had me going 😛

  • 4. Christina  |  April 1, 2008 at 11:47 pm

    Um, O.M.G! please tell me that’s an April Fool’s joke too?!

  • […] Tsk tsk you guys. I expected more people to call me out on the blatant April 1st joke that was yesterday’s post. Some of you actually believed me, it seems. But come on! Pork Procurement Associate? (Actually, […]

  • 6. Stefaan Vandist  |  April 2, 2008 at 5:00 pm

    One of the better ones I’ve read yesterday!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Proudly achieved

  • 120,747 eye rolls since March 2007

